Basketball - Girls

Girls Basketball#3DribbleTeam
Last night Dryden Girls JV Basketball won a great game against Watkins Glen, 44-29 with the offense being strong and the defense being even stronger.  Ava Henry led the charge with 20 points, Gianna DiNardo adding 8 pints, Mikayla Hisey following right behind with 7 including splashing a 3 pointer. With 6 points Laci Prignon contributed to the win along with 4 pints from Chloe Russell.  Good Game ladies!


Watkins Glen  10-9-11-7-43
Dryden             2-2-6-4-14

Watkins Glen Points:
LaMoreaux 2
Yontz 3
Gibson 4
Keman 4
Ayers 2
Solomon 7
Wilbur 3
Arnold 7
Edmister 7
Solomon 4

Dryden Points:
Stahlman 2
Gulini 5
Cochrane 2
Allport 2
Kidney 4

The Dryden Girls Basketball team worked very hard today. We certainly had our work cut out for us as Watkins is a very strong team.  Watkins dominated the offensive zone, but our Defense was really good. We stayed close for a long time. We just need to make our easy shots from inside. When we start doing that we will be in every game.  That is something we will work on.  We also have a few thing to make sharper, but it will come. I really like  our work effort and dedication to each other.  We will improve every game and hope to make an impact as time goes on. 

Division titles: 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1987, 1989, 1990, 1991, 2016, 2017
IAC titles: 1974, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1990
Sectional titles: 1978, 1979, 1990

*Please see master schedule for details (departure times, return times, etc.)

The 8th grade girls basketball team finished off the season on a high note with a 33 to 8 victory over Union Springs last night. Sindi Pinckney led all scorers with 10 points, followed by Lauren Gulini with 8 points, Tori Bryan netting 6 points with Lauralye Caskey and Abby Spano each scoring a basket. The shot of the night, however, was provided by Hollace Finver, with a majestic 3 pointer in the 1st Quarter that brought the house down! Great game, ladies, and congratulations to both the 7th and 8th grade Lady Lions for a terrific season! 

Photos, team news, game summaries, etc. are all generated by submissions from coaches, players, and parents. Please send along any such submissions to Lisa Stamp in the Athletic Office. They are greatly appreciated.

Varsity : Laszlo Engel
JV Head:    Amanda Callanan
Modified 8:  Frank Raponi 
Modified 7:  Joanne Holland